antalya escort bayan
bodrum escort
bokep barat
escort cesme escort denizli
kurtkoy escort
erotik film
ankara escort
Free Desi Scandal gratis porno puttanahd pretoporno





The prestigious MX2 SA Motocross Champion can lay claim at the end of the year that he will be joining the list that have ‘Won the Cup’. The cup that has some of the best and most competitive Motocross (MX) riders in this state’s recent history inscribed on it.


This Cup is not just any ordinary cup, it’s the highly regarded and sought after Giles Whitton Cup named in honour of one the state’s promising young riders who was tragically taken from us all back in 2004.

The sport of motocross is not immune from the adversity of individual sacrifice and sadly even personal loss, and unfortunately for Giles this sadly came to fruition.


Giles Whitton was a very accomplished and hardworking young rider who had won numerous State Motocross Championships before heading into the senior ranks and working through the grades to be a very talented competitor in Expert MX competition and Supercross. In honour of Giles back in 2005 the family and the Motocross community incorporated the Giles Whitton Cup for the class of choice for Giles which was Senior Lites (now called MX2).


Over the past 10 years this has been hotly contested with many talented SA riders being awarded ‘The Cup’, and then moving onto national duties and taking on the best in the country.


2011 and 2014 Champion Daniel Banks summed it up perfectly, “The Giles Whitton Cup is an award that motivates riders in this class to succeed and win. I believe the award is a valuable asset to the series and having won the award on 2 occasions I have experienced the prestigious thrill of winning this trophy”.




2005 - Bradleigh Thompson

2006 - Shaun Williamson

2007 - Kirk Gibbs

2008 -  Wade Thompson

2009 - Tyson Whillas

2010 - Mitchell Norris
2011 - Daniel Banks

2012 - Damon Hill

2013 - Jett Anderson

2014 - Daniel Banks

2015 - Mitchell Norris



Past Giles Whitton Cup winners Daniel Banks, Jett Anderson and Damon Hill

At the half way mark of the 2016 title and with 2 time and current Giles Whitton Cup Champion Mitchell Norris pursuing his third ‘Cup’, he doesn’t have it all his own way as he is being pursued by some amazingly talented competitors. Another multiple Giles Whitton Cup champion is Daniel Banks, who has a lot of work to do if he wishes to claim his third ‘Cup’ after having a nasty fall at round 2 of the Championship and missing a moto.


“Unfortunately I had a bad crash at Renmark on my 450 which did not allow me to finish the day. I lost a lot of points at Renmark and my goal for the season was to win the Giles Whitton Cup. Anything can happen with 4 races left, my goal is to win races and it takes the pressure of the championship off me and puts it on the other riders. I will still however be chasing the title right until the end.” said Daniel Banks


Both of these multiple champions are now flat out chasing nonetheless, and their chasing the tailpipes of Port Lincoln’s hard charging young star in Seigah Ward who has been consistently quick, reinforced by the recent round honours gained at Renmark at the last event.



Pos.     No       Name                          Points

1          84        Siegah Ward               119

2          24        Mitchell Norris            112

3          94        Levi McManus             108

4          44        Nicholas Day               100

5          46        Fraser Heidrich           95

6          34        Daniel Banks               90

This is the view most riders have seen this year of current Giles Whitton Cup Leader Siegah Ward


With anyone of these talented riders in the top 6 still capable of claiming the prize, it all points to some amazing action and competitive racing over the last 2 rounds of the championship. 


The slogan for the prestigious Giles Whitton Cup could not be any more accurate with the current position of the championship, and all riders no doubt needing to heed the advice:


Motocross - Not because it’s easy, but because it’s hard - Ride on Champ


Will ‘The Cup’ find a new home in 2016 or can one of these very proud and motivated past champions come from behind and take the honours again. This will be an amazing outcome, so make sure you’re there to see the final 2 rounds of the SA MX Championship and the revered Giles Whitton Cup.


July 23/24        Pt Augusta Motocross Club – Pt Augusta

August 13/14   Southcoast Motocross Club – Monarto


Photo Credits: Classic Shots Photography, Eric McConnochie, MSA Vault



Previous Article URGENT -CHANGE OF VENUE SA Off Road Championship Rd 6 & 7
Next Article South Australian MX1 Title Fight Tight At The Top